Share this program:

Self-Paced Online

2021 MAJ Workers' Compensation Chuck Cochrane Memorial Seminar

Share this program:

Date Published

March 18, 2021


Minnesota Association for Justice


Elimination of Bias, Free for Member Benefits/CLE Passport/Subscription, Workers' Compensation


For immediate assistance please consult our FAQ page. If you're unable to find the answer you need, please call 737-201-2059 (M-F, 8am-6pm CT) or e-mail customer service.


30 Minutes
OAH Update

Jenny Starr, Chief Administrative Law Judge, Office of Administrative Hearings

60 Minutes
Discussion Regarding the Ewing Decision

Josh Borken, Law Office of Joshua Borken

60 Minutes
Covid-19 and Workers’ Compensation

Dana Gerber, Atkinson Gerber Law Office

60 Minutes
Intercultural Competence: What is it and why does it matter to lawyers? (EOB)

Hon. Judge Kristina B. Lund, Office of Administrative Hearings

45 Minutes
Update on Campus

Brad Morse, Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry

60 Minutes
Case Law Update

Ray Peterson, Mottaz & Sisk Injury Law

60 Minutes
Traumatic Brain Injuries

Dr. Steven Lockman, Minnesota Neurorehabilitation Institute

60 Minutes
Rehabilitation Benefits

Laura Hokeness, Vocational Consultants of Minnesota

Expand summary
back to top


Joshua Borken

Joshua Borken is the founder of the Law Office of Joshua Borken. He has been practicing exclusively in the area of workers'... Read More

Dana Gerber

Dana Gerber is a partner with Atkinson Gerber Law Office. She practices in the area of workers’ compensation. She and her... Read More

Judge Jenny Starr

Chief Judge Starr graduated with a B.A., summa cum laude from University of Minnesota College of Liberal Arts and received... Read More

Brad Morse

Brad Morse is a Program Director at the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry. Brad was hired to lead the modernization... Read More

Dr. Steve Lockman

Dr. Steve Lockman is triple board certified in Brain Injury Medicine, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation (PM&R), and... Read More

Ray Peterson

Ray Peterson has been in practice since 1980, limiting his practice to the representation of injured workers. Having tried... Read More

Laura Hokeness

Laura Hokeness graduated from UW Stout with a Bachelor of Science in Vocational Rehabilitation in 2004, a Master of Science... Read More

Judge Kristina Lund

Judge Kristina Lund is a Workers’ Compensation Judge at the Minnesota Office of Administrative Hearings. She earned her BA... Read More

back to top

Program Titles and Supporting Materials

This program contains the following components:

Video Presentation
Handout 1
Handout 2
back to top


If applicable, you may obtain credit in multiple jurisdictions simultaneously for this program (see pending/approved list below). If electing credit for this program, registrants in jurisdictions not listed below will receive a Certificate of Completion that may or may not meet credit requirements in other jurisdictions. Where applicable, credit will be only awarded to a paid registrant completing all the requirements of the program as determined by the selected accreditation authority.

back to top

How to Attend

Join the self-paced program from your office, home, or hotel room using a computer and high speed internet connection. You may start and stop the program at your convenience, continue where you left off, and review supporting materials as often as you like. Please note: Internet Explorer is no longer a supported browser. We recommend using Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox or Safari for best results.

Technical Requirements
You may access this course on a computer or mobile device with high speed internet (iPhones require iOS 10 or higher). Recommended browsers are Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

back to top


Refund Policy
SeminarWeb and Minnesota Association For Justice programs are non-refundable.

Privacy Statement
We respect and are committed to protecting your privacy. Read Statement.

Congratulations to our members named 2017 Attorneys of the Year by Minnesota Lawyer!

Stephanie Ball, Fryberger, Buchanan, Smith & Frederick, P.A.Matthew Barber, Schwebel, Goetz & Sieben, P.A.; Robert Bennett, Gaskins Bennett Birrell Schupp LLP;  Michael Ciresi, Ciresi Conlin LLP; Elizabeth Fors, Robins Kaplan LLP; Cortney Leneave, Hunegs, LeNeave & Kvas, P.A.; Chris Messerly, Robins Kaplan LLP; Andrea Niesen, Klampe, Delehanty & Pasternak, LLC; Alicia Sieben, Schwebel, Goetz & Sieben, P.A.; Willaim Sieben; Schwebel, Goetz & Sieben, P.A.

Join MAJ

MAJ offers valuable benefits for all levels of membership, whether you are a plaintiff's attorney, legal staff, law student or other associate member, to assist you in the ultimate goal of achieving justice for clients.

MAJ offers valuable benefits for all levels of membership, whether you are a plaintiff's attorney, legal staff, law student or other associate member, to assist you in the ultimate goal of achieving justice for clients.

It's about accountability.

Powerful corporations have spent billions to evade accountability when they hurt and kill Americans. Take Justice Back is a public education and grassroots campaign to restore accountability, promote safety and ensure Americans have access to justice.