Share this program:

Self-Paced Online

2020 MAJ Workers' Compensation Seminar

Share this program:

Date Published

July 16, 2020


Minnesota Association for Justice


ERISA, Free for Member Benefits/CLE Passport/Subscription, Workers' Compensation


For immediate assistance please consult our FAQ page. If you're unable to find the answer you need, please call 737-201-2059 (M-F, 8am-6pm CT) or e-mail customer service.


Duration: 405 Minutes

15 Minutes
Course Overview
Jerry Sisk, Mottaz & Sisk Injury Law

60 Minutes
OAH Update

Jenny Starr, Chief Administrative Law Judge, Office of Administrative Hearings

60 Minutes
Interaction of WC Settlements and ERISA

Katherine MacKinnon, Law Office of Katherine MacKinnon

60 Minutes
General Observations from the Bench

Hon. Judge Grant Hartman, Office of Administrative Hearings

60 Minutes
Random (Deep) Thoughts from the Newest Member of the WCCA

Hon. Judge Sean M Quinn, Workers’ Compensation Court of Appeals

60 Minutes
Case Law Update

Joshua Laabs, Schmidt & Salita Law Team
Dana L. Gerber, Atkinson Gerber Law Office

60 Minutes
Endoscopic Spine Surgery, Techniques and where MIS Spine Surgery Could Go

Daniel Hanson, M.D, Minnesota Spine Institute

30 Minutes
Update on The Workers’ Compensation Modernization Program (WCMP)

Brad Morse, MN Dept. of Labor and Industry

Expand summary
back to top


Judge Sean Quinn

Judge Quinn graduated with a B.S. in Applied History from Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh, PA in 1986. He received... Read More

Judge Grant Hartman

Judge Grant Hartman graduated from the University of Minnesota, Duluth in 1980 and graduated from the University of Minnesota... Read More

Kate MacKinnon

Kate MacKinnon thrives on telling a client’s story with passion. She devotes her practice to representing people in employee... Read More

Judge Jenny Starr

Chief Judge Starr graduated with a B.A., summa cum laude from University of Minnesota College of Liberal Arts and received... Read More

Josh Laabs

Josh Laabs was raised in northwestern Minnesota. He is a graduate of Concordia College in Moorhead, Minnesota and of Hamline... Read More

Dana Gerber

Dana Gerber is a partner with Atkinson Gerber Law Office. She practices in the area of workers’ compensation. She and her... Read More

Daniel Hanson, M.D.

Dr. Hanson provides clinical assessment and treatment for all patients with spine pathology and works closely with pain... Read More

Brad Morse

Brad Morse is a Program Director at the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry. Brad was hired to lead the modernization... Read More

back to top

Program Titles and Supporting Materials

This program contains the following components:

2020 MAJ Workers' Compensation Seminar
2020 MAJ Workers' Compensation Seminar - Materials
back to top


If applicable, you may obtain credit in multiple jurisdictions simultaneously for this program (see pending/approved list below). If electing credit for this program, registrants in jurisdictions not listed below will receive a Certificate of Completion that may or may not meet credit requirements in other jurisdictions. Where applicable, credit will be only awarded to a paid registrant completing all the requirements of the program as determined by the selected accreditation authority.

back to top

How to Attend

Join the self-paced program from your office, home, or hotel room using a computer and high speed internet connection. You may start and stop the program at your convenience, continue where you left off, and review supporting materials as often as you like. Please note: Internet Explorer is no longer a supported browser. We recommend using Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox or Safari for best results.

Technical Requirements
You may access this course on a computer or mobile device with high speed internet (iPhones require iOS 10 or higher). Recommended browsers are Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

back to top


Refund Policy
SeminarWeb and Minnesota Association For Justice programs are non-refundable.

Privacy Statement
We respect and are committed to protecting your privacy. Read Statement.

Congratulations to our members named 2017 Attorneys of the Year by Minnesota Lawyer!

Stephanie Ball, Fryberger, Buchanan, Smith & Frederick, P.A.Matthew Barber, Schwebel, Goetz & Sieben, P.A.; Robert Bennett, Gaskins Bennett Birrell Schupp LLP;  Michael Ciresi, Ciresi Conlin LLP; Elizabeth Fors, Robins Kaplan LLP; Cortney Leneave, Hunegs, LeNeave & Kvas, P.A.; Chris Messerly, Robins Kaplan LLP; Andrea Niesen, Klampe, Delehanty & Pasternak, LLC; Alicia Sieben, Schwebel, Goetz & Sieben, P.A.; Willaim Sieben; Schwebel, Goetz & Sieben, P.A.

Join MAJ

MAJ offers valuable benefits for all levels of membership, whether you are a plaintiff's attorney, legal staff, law student or other associate member, to assist you in the ultimate goal of achieving justice for clients.

MAJ offers valuable benefits for all levels of membership, whether you are a plaintiff's attorney, legal staff, law student or other associate member, to assist you in the ultimate goal of achieving justice for clients.

It's about accountability.

Powerful corporations have spent billions to evade accountability when they hurt and kill Americans. Take Justice Back is a public education and grassroots campaign to restore accountability, promote safety and ensure Americans have access to justice.